Testimonials

Below are some of our Client Testimonials

By: Henny & Mary (Sawmill Valley Residents)

August 2017 - Not long ago, The Hanlon Team organized a Neighbourhood Garage Sale in our area. We participated in the event and The Hanlon Team did a great job of promoting as we had tons of people come out. At the garage sale we met Sean Hanlon, a sale representative with The Hanlon Team. We started chatting and we mentioned that we may be planing on selling the house. He was such a pleasant person to talk to and a very good listener and not overbearing or pushy. To make the story short, we decided to go with Sean to represent us in selling our home. Now that we look back, we could not have been happier about that decision. Sean and his team organized everything so well and accommodated us in so many ways, so that we went through the process without any stress. The house went on the market and after only 5 days, we were able to look outside and see a SOLD sign! If you decide to make the big step to sell your house, we can 100% recommend Sean and The Hanlon Team without hesitation!

By: Jeremy

More than 20 years ago, Stephen helped me sell my townhouse in a difficult market. He also found the house I have called home ever since and helped me get it for a great price. Over the years I have called on Stephen and Shirley for real estate advice and they have always been friendly, responsive and very professional. When it recently came time to sell, The Hanlon Team was my obvious choice. Amy and Shirley did an excellent job of guiding me through the process and their support staff did a wonderful job of getting my house ready to list. Best of all, Amy was fantastic at negotiating for me and got me the absolute top dollar for my home.

By: Pat and Brian

April 2017 - Many thanks to the Hanlon Team for taking us through the downsizing process. We having been looking at houses for a couple of years, but thanks to Sean's keen research skills, he found us the perfect bungalow! Within ten days we had purchased our new home and sold our current home. What an amazing team, they worked so hard to ease the strain during this very stressful time. Every detail was dealt with so professionally. In the current frenzied real estate market we managed to buy a our new house without a bidding war and sell our house over the asking price! A very special thank you to Shirley, Sean,Elise and the Team for always going the extra mile on our behalf. We would highly recommend The Hanlon Team to our family and friends.

By: Rafi & Hina

March 2017 -Our experience with entire team has been really wonderful. They are the best, especially in the area of Mississauga. Sean has orchestrated our buying and selling extremely well with complete professionalism. We were very lucky to choose them and consider the whole team as part of our family. They took care of our needs both in buying and selling as you will do it for yourself. I would highly recommend Hanlon team to our family and friends for their buying and selling needs.

By: Lisa & Asif

March 2017 -I would like to start by saying that regardless of how good or bad a product or service is for me, I NEVER write reviews. In fact, this will be my first which in itself says a lot about our experience with Sean and his team. Prior to meeting Sean, we had a bad experience with another realtor and were cautious in working with someone else but Sean is professional, hardworking, prompt, supportive and is super positive and optimistic, as is his team. At no point did we feel pressured into doing anything we weren’t comfortable with or that Sean wasn’t looking out for our best interests. Now, I’m not going to say the process of buying and selling did not come without its stresses but the Hanlon Team really made it a positive experience for us regardless - If there was anything that they could have done to make the process easier, they did. We would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell.

By: Anton & Jane

Feb 2017- Can't say enough good things about Sean and Shirley. The whole Hanlon team are super work with. Things went very smoothly and you could tell they were working hard to get our house sold for top dollar! Thanks a bunch for everything you guys did!

By: Tanya & Bryan Hudspeth

March 2017 -From the first moment that I met Sean, I knew that I wanted to deal with The Hanlon Team. Although we were not ready to sell yet, Sean followed up with me when we were ready to sell. His friendly and pragmatic approach was greatly appreciated. Once we had decided, I knew both Sean and Shirley were the best real estate team we could ask for in this current market. Throughout the process, everyone was friendly, courteous and understanding of our needs. They promised us “Top Dollar” and we got that plus much more. Sean and Shirley were great partners and we can’t thank them enough for the work they have done. Their expertise and marketing was Top Class and at no point did we doubt them or their plan for selling our house. Thank you very much

By: Bill and Eleanor W

March 2017 -When we decided to sell our home after 34 years. The Hanlon Team came highly recommended by friends and having seen their signs in the Erin Mills area. The Best Decision we ever made. Shirley and Sean helped us through every step of the selling process. No matter how small of a detail they helped, answered and guided us through. They looked after us with an amazing team of professionals and office staff. I never knew how great my house could look after Elyse the stagger, Todd the painter and Gary the carpet guy came and did their thing. So professional but yet everyone from the beginning to the end made you feel like a member of their family. Their professionalism, nonstop amazing Marketing and Social media advertising, hard work and regular up to date progress was shown when we got top dollar for our home making the next step to retirement for us that much closer. Thanks to Pamela who helped us find a rental to hang our hat till we retire. Pamela you have gone out of your way and busy schedule to assure we are happy and the move will be smooth as silk. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Hanlon Team. When the time comes for you to get in the real estate Market whether selling or buying, Bill and I would highly recommend calling Shirley, Sean, Pamela or anyone on their team. You will be very happy you did. They truly make this big, emotional event in your life a smooth transition. Thankyou Shirley, Sean, Pamela and the Hanlon team. We are forever grateful. Bill and Eleanor

By: Mike and Heidi

March 2017 - We sold our first home through Steve and Shirley and had another great experience buying our dream home, that we still live in. So it was easy to know who to get advice from when we helped our aunt sell her home after she moved into an assisted living facility. Our aunt already had someone interested whom she sold the home to privately, but Shirley and Trina went out of their way to give us great insight, information and advice to make sure she got the best outcome possible! Thank you again for sharing your expertise in assisting the process!

By: Joanne & Lottie

February 2017 - I can’t say enough about The Hanlon Team. I am writing this on behalf of my mother who has decided to downsize. Right from the first meeting in my Mom’s kitchen, I knew we were in good hands. They took the time to thoroughly explain everything to us and most important, listen to my mom's needs. We knew it was a good fit. The Hanlon team was so organized, Mom didn’t have to do a thing. The Hanlon team are true professionals who sets out to do what is best for their clients. Watching Shirley on the offer presentations was another great experience….she negotiates with a no-nonsense approach and was able to get top dollar for her place. We were lucky enough to meet the future owners of her existing house and we couldn’t have picked a better family if we hand-picked them ourselves! I am recommending The Hanlon Team to anyone looking to buy or sell. We are not ready to sell our place, but when we do, I know who we will call without any hesitation! They feel like family to us now. A special thanks to Shirley, Trina, Pamela, Amy and Sean (her adopted grandson) for all your hard work. Thanks to you we got the best possible offer for Mom’s house and it sold in less than a week! Your dedication and professionalism were obvious throughout the entire process.

By: Chris & Ashlee

December 2016 - As a first time home buyer, purchasing a home in 2016 was no easy feat; amidst bidding wars, mortgage rule changes, etc. We needed someone who would hold our hand, and walk us through this daunting process. A friend recommended that we speak to Amy, they spoke very highly of her work ethic and patience. Even the selling agent was impressed by her, he said "you''ve got yourself a tough negotiator." We are overjoyed to be homeowners and look forward to working with Amy and the Hanlon team again in the future.

By: Nick and Mary

February 2017 - We used Amy Shugar to sell our home in Mississauga and she was outstanding. Before choosing a real estate agent, I conducted a lot of research to see who would be the best choice based on the investment they make into selling the property (time and effort, not necessarily financially) and how they promote their listings. The Hanlon Team stood out as the best has to offer: their rankings are excellent, their social media presence was strong, and I could tell they put a lot of work into their listings. We were referred to Amy by a friend and had several conversations with her prior to listing our home. She spent hours answering our questions, providing objective data regarding how many homes they sell, how long their listings typically stay on the market, and providing tons of intelligence. Being miles away Amy made the process incredibly easy and took extra steps many other Realtors don't (but should), like having a pro come and give us staging tips, having professional photographs and video taken, and a lot more. When we saw our listing we were blown away. Her hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off - our listing looked amazing and knocked out the competition. We had over 66 showings and 15 offers. Our house went under contract 4 days after we put it on the market and received 14.5% over our asking price. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. I've recommended the Hanlon Real Estate Team to everyone I know. She is a true professional and a genuinely nice person. I realize it won't always be this easy to sell your home, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor. Nick & Mary Ferri

By: Sue and Marty

January 2017 - Much thanks to Shirley and the Hanlon team. True professionals who understand the market and offer the best advice for a perfect outcome! With something new on the news every night about the market, you need the expertise of a an experienced team. That's why you get with the Hanlon Team. Shirley is an excellent negotiator and got us top dollar for our home. We will refer our friends and family to Shirley and her fabulous team. Thanks again, and well done!

By: Maria & Walter

December 2016 - The Hanlon Team was extremely professional. They provided all the necessary resources for staging, marketing, and selling of our home in an expeditious and well-thought out manner. They are a one-stop shop for preparing and selling your home. We sold much faster than expected. Shirley was extremely pragmatic and the work that she, Sean, and the whole team did enabled our home to be shown far more quickly than we would have been able to do on our own. We are grateful for the work that they did on our behalf. I would highly recommend the Hanlon Team to anyone thinking of selling their house. They know their business extremely well and provided excellent customer service. We wish we had considered and chosen Shirley, Sean, and the Hanlon Team sooner.

By: Jeff & Vera

Professional, caring and willing to go the extra mile to help get the right home right for you. We had very tight timelines to list and close. They supported us all the way and help to make everything work out. We couldn't have done it with out the Hanlon Team!! And that is no an exaggeration.

By: Rob & Sue

One can sum up our experience with the entire Hanlon team in one phrase: “Complete professionals from beginning to end”. Sean, Shirley and Pam’s focus on detail, knowledge of the finer aspects of selling a home and their intimate knowledge of the neighbourhood proved to be everything one would desire and in fact expect from a Real Estate Team. They took the initiative to relieve us of many arduous tasks usually required by the homeowner during the selling process, thus reducing our stress levels. Access by the team to reputable local contractors, inspectors, etc. also facilitated a fast sale. Sean took the lead in first reviewing a comprehensive marketing strategy with us both, thus starting the selling process. He was expedient in planning and facilitating a slick web/mobile marketing strategy. Immediate development and execution displayed our house over all appropriate social media platforms – this exposure resulted in a significant number of web views, a corresponding high number of showings and ultimately resulting in various offers for consideration. Shirley’s no-nonsense approach to negotiation was a bonus – experience in spades came through clearly: she exudes realism, knowledge of the industry, confidence and emotional control all the while conveying to us a very calming attitude. The sold sign was up in no time at all. For those considering either selling or buying, engaging the Hanlon team is an easy choice to make. Being long-time residents of Erin Mills, their knowledge of the complex real estate industry, local housing market and amenities in the area will augur well for you. I know it did for us. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

By: Martin & Louise

We first met Shirley Hanlon about 15 years ago and since then have come to know her not only as a friend, but as the ‘go-to’ realtor in the Pheasant Run area of Erin Mills, Mississauga. So, when we decided it was time to downsize and sell our family home of 10 years, we knew exactly who to call. Shirley and the Hanlon Team made the whole experience so easy for us by providing a complete package that just took all the stress away. They looked after every detail including; preparation of the house, staging the interior, preparing a beautiful brochure with professional photographs, an online video, plus promotion via social media and managing viewings for potential buyers. We really didn’t have to do anything. A special thanks to Shirley, Trina, Pamela, and Sean for all your hard work. Thanks to you we got the best possible offer for our house that even exceeded the asking price and it sold in less than a week! Your dedication and professionalism were evident throughout the entire process. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with the Hanlon Team and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in this area.

By: John and Joanna Foote

Stephen and Shirley have been handling real estate transactions for my wife and me, my sister, and my mother and father for at least 20 years. Whether it was finding a bigger home in which to raise our family after a few years in a starter home, or finding an investment property; whether it was finding a condo for my parents, who were downsizing some 15 years ago, or helping my sister find suitable renters for her investment property in Mississauga--we've always been able to count on the Hanlons. They give us straight talk about the market, provide advice about our current situation and point us in the right direction when we need help from a third party (e.g. a lawyer or more recently, a real estate agent in another city where we have an investment property, etc). We ALL feel the same way and we've never had a single regret working with them. Complete trust is not something my family and I give lightly. The Hanlons have it BECAUSE they deserve it. I can't recommend them enough.

By: Joanne Diotte

From the purchase of my home, to the sale of it, I could not have been surrounded by a better group of people. The Hanlon Group is always professional with a side of true commitment for the very best for their clients. Simply amazing caring from beginning to end.

By: Lloyd & Janet

We would like to thank Shirley and the The Hanlon Team for selling our home. We have been in our home for 38 years, raised a wonderful family and decided that it was time to downsize for our retirement. This has been a very emotional time for us and we want to say how wonderful and compassionate everyone was in helping us through the transition. By the time our home was sold everyone felt like family. Their expertise and professionalism was demonstrated from the initial meeting through to the offer presentation and negotiations. When listing time arrived they staged our home and effectively promoted our property. The end result was a successful offer and we sold above listing price! We will be recommending The Hanlon Team to all our family and friends wishing to sell their home. Job well done! Much appreciated

By: Keri, Erin Mills Resident

Shirley Hanlon....this is not my first time using you as my rep so I'm well aware of how professional and on top of things you are. I think what impressed me the most this time was being with you on the negotiations side of it and witnessing your brilliance. When handling the sale of my family home I gave up complete trust in the Hanlon Group and you once again came through. Thank you team for making a very stressful situation much less stressful. I would recommend you to everyone!! You my friend ROCK!

By: Vikas & Richa

We recently sold our condo and bought a new townhome with Amy. Our experience of working with Amy and all other members at the Hanlon team was simply superb. The entire team is highly professional and yet, they reach out to you like your best friends. Amy did a fabulous job of getting us the top most price for our condo and then made sure we moved into a clean home that was free of any electrical, plumbing or furnace issues. Big thanks to everyone at Hanlon and if I ever move again, it is only the Hanlon team for me :)

By: Charlie Lucia

I just wanted to share my experience. I recently had Amy Shugar as my agent. She sold my condo and found a great townhouse for my wife and I. We are coming up to our first month being in our new home. Amy really did a great job. I've worked with a couple agents in the past and she definitely in a different league. Amy took the time to answer any question we had. It ranged from researching things with the city to calling Canada post to find out what our new mail box number was. She was always honest and personable. She actually listened to what our wants were and invested the time to find us a great fit. We just wanted to let you know that when it comes time to move on, we will definitely be using Amy. I've already passed along her information to some friends that were considering buying. You have a great agent on your team. Thanks for the experience. Well done KW and Amy Shugar

By: Claire and Allan

We appreciate all your help with the quick sale of our home. Downsizing is some thing we were not looking forward to, but you all made the transition more comfortable than we could have ever imagined with all your valuable tips and advice. Sold within a week for 105% of the asking price! The Hanlon Team is absolutely amazing; we cannot praise and thank them enough. Their caring, kindness and support is remarkable as this is a very stressful time in your life and they take that stress away. They are very knowledgeable about the market, explain everything to you and put you right at ease, from the moment you contact them. After that it just keeps getting better and better with all of their guidance and direction. Thank you so much, Shirley, Pamela and Trina

By: Simon and Alyson Snaith

My husband and I have bought and sold many houses over the years. Other than one disastrous sell, most transactions have been okay – just that – okay. However, our most recent experience with the Hanlon Team was absolutely fabulous!! Who ever thought selling a house could be an enjoyable process? From our very first meeting to the actual sell, we were supported in every way possible. We were made to feel confident and at ease throughout each stage of the process. AND we got 4% above our asking price!! Thank you Hanlon Team!

By: Patrick and Julie Bigham

We were impressed with the Hanlon team approach to using social media to generate buyers for our home. The Hanlon team attention to detail regarding our home and neighborhood combined with innovative tools to market our home got us the offers we wanted to sell our home quickly!

By: Tony and Maria Machado

We would like to thank The Hanlon Team for the amazing job with the purchase of a new home and the sale of our house. Your dedication and professionalism was truly remarkable. I am so happy my daughter met Shirley and Stephen at an open house in her complex. You guys are amazing! Sincerely

By: Shawn & Sharon

We would like to thank The Hanlon Team for their dedication and professionalism. They were always there for us and made sure everything was taken care of. We really appreciate all your hard work!

By: Paul & Cecil, East Credit Residents

The Hanlon team did an amazing job selling our home. They provided truly professional service. The ongoing communication and support we received from Amy made the entire process stress free! We would recommend The Hanlon Team to anyone!

By: Testimonial

Check out what our clients at 4143 Jefton Crescent had to say about the service that our team delivered!

By: Caroline Binder & Gord Reddy

Just want to say thank you very much to The Hanlon Team for helping us sell our home. Their dedication, professionalism and caring manner made what usually is an extremely stressful situation, manageable. After our very first meeting with Amy and Stephen, we knew we had made the right decision. From beginning to end, the entire team including their stager, home inspector, and photographers were just great! We would highly recommend The Hanlon Team to anyone and everyone looking to buy or sell their home.

By: Caroline Binder & Gord Reddy

Stephen & Shirley, A note of thanks for the manner in which you handled the sale of our house. You had our best interest in mind and were very professional and courteous. You guided us through the process and made us feel comfortable. We had complete trust in you and it paid off. Your warmth and charisma were just icing on the cake. Thanks for getting us top dollar and setting a record in our complex! We will highly recommend you to our friends, family and neighbours. Regards

By: James & Allison

Dear Shirley & Steve, Thank you both so much for all of your time and talent through this process of selling our house and buying our new home. We are so pleased with the results! We really appreciate your guidance, your patience and all of your hard work. It was a pleasure working with you again. This whole process was more than just a move for us. You have helped us to heal after our loss and to look forward to a fresh start and a brighter future. Thanks for everything! Sincerely

By: Helen & Richard

Hello Stephen and Shirley, We were so fortunate to have engaged you to represent us in the recent sale of our home. We have had many moves over the past 30 years but have never experienced the professionalism as well as the caring manner with which you dealt with us during the whole process. In the space of one week we had so many visits from prospective buyers and we were very impressed with the whole appointment process which went without a hitch - kudos to your office staff. Not to forget the excellent input provided by your stager and building inspector as well as the impressive work of the videographer. What a team! When we visited your website we realized that you had many, many properties listed in your portfolio, yet we felt that you were always present to us, working for us as though we were your only client. Our rating? Awesome! Sincere thanks and our best wishes to you both!

By: Ginette, 2766 Folkway Drive Unit 8

I wanted to take a moment to say Thank You. It was time for me to sell and after careful consideration I chose The Hanlon Team to list my townhome. I had heard good things from friends in the complex who had used them in the past. From the moment we spoke on the phone to the sold sign going up I felt that they handled all aspects with confidence and ease. The ink was barely dry on the listing agreement and the marketing efforts had already begun. Proactively looking for a buyer resulted in an offer before we even went on the MLS. I was able to obtain top dollar in a very short period of time. The prep work from the home inspector and stager helped immensely. The after sale service and follow up has been excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend The Hanlon Team to family and friends. Thanks for exceeding my expectations!

By: Ellie De Sousa Arruda

Thank you very much to The Hanlon Real Estate Team, for supporting the Bread and Honey Race. I am very excited about the New Water Bottles this year. Can't wait to see them.

By: Kay

Dear Shirley & Stephen I would like to express my sincere thanks for the great job you did on selling my home and getting me this great condo that I know I'll be very happy in. Also for the kindness you have shown me from day one. Above all, I don't feel like a client, but as someone who has formed a friendship for life. Thanks again, see you soon

By: Peggy

Dear Steve & Shirley Just wanted to say "Thank You!" for everything you did for me-for the tremendous support you gave during a very stressful time, and for your kindness, warmth and civility always. It is greatly valued and appreciated. I'm glad to have been led to you and to have had the good sense to sign on with you. Wishing you continued happiness and good fortune, and I hope we will stay in touch, Most sincerely

By: Bill & Norma

Dear Shirley, First of all I want to apologize for not sending this not to you earlier. End of June school meetings & report cards and then we began our renovations right away kept me quite busy. However having said that I want to express my sincere thanks for all that you did for Bill and I. Your knowledge and expertise in the Real Estate field and patience really helped us make a very important decision. What we really appreciate was that you were never pushy with us- even though it meant that you didn't make a sale. I sensed that you truly wanted Bill & I to make the right decision for us. Thanks again and I hope our paths will cross again.

By: Tina and Brad

Thanks for everything that you did in the sale of our townhouse. I didn't realize that so much goes on behind the scenes. Helping us with the negotiations, knowing our goals and going the extra mile in ensuring our position was championed ........ great job. We are so happy we had you both in our corner.

By: Bob and Nellie

We appreciate all your help with the quick sale of our home. Downsizing is something we were not looking forward to, but you both made the transition more comfortable than we expected. We are so happy with our new condo and the surrounding amenities. Thanks again for all your effort from start to finish and we would be only too happy to recommend you both anytime.

By: Gord and Cathy

A great big thanks for all your patience and expertise in finding us our new home. How many did we look at...... but we did find the perfect one. You guidance and direction with the implementation of your marketing plan ensured that we got top dollar for our home. Doing so quickly and handling all the details took a lot of the worry and stress out of the process. Thank you

By: Joe and Stephanie

We really want to express to you how much we appreciate everything you have done for us and our family. When we think back to all the time that you patiently devoted to helping us find the perfect place to call home and that the guiding principle that you were committed to doing what was right for us...... we knew that we had placed our trust in the right people. Thanks again and we look forward to referring you to family friends.

Rafi & Hina
1 Message Us On Facebook Message us on Facebook!
close